It’s Been Awhile…

My bad.
2012 was not my friend, as you could tell slightly even just by following things.
Now we’re into 2013 and I couldn’t be happier for that fact alone.

I am dating a wonderful man. He treats me like the princess I apparently am. I’ve a lot of work to do in this regard, given how severely damaged I am; trust issues, sexual issues, security issues, etc etc, the list goes on and on and stretches as far back as the year 2000, so yeah… Good luck with this one, my good sir M. < that's what we're going to call him.

I'm working in a call centre. Again. I love the people I work with, but dislike the people I have to associate with. It's money, a good job, for a good company, therefore I continue, day in and day out. We'll leave it at that.

Two of my best friends are pregnant, one ready to pop, Feb 5th, the other, about 20 weeks along. I'm the anti-woman, who loves them both dearly, but is still freaked out about babies.
Poor M, because he wants me to have his babies, and I actually want to, for the first time ever with a man, but it's still not gonna happen until I'm at least 28. No sooner.

I'm going to get on another weight loss journey this year. Last year I lost a total of 22 pounds. Not a whole lot, really, and I'm kind of disappointed. I was very stressed and my weight fluctuated so much that I am surprised I managed to keep a handle on how much weight I lost in an actual healthy manner.

All of this being said, I do actually need to get to work, and start getting ready for another insane night dealing with things that don't concern me, but thankfully, I have this weekend off.

I am going to try and start updating this more often, given that I have the time, and it's a new start, to a new day, to a new life and I'm feeling good, despite the many emotional breakdowns I've had since New Years Day….

Anyway,
Love and light to you all, I hope this year has been good to you so far.

xxxx
Asa

Leave a Reply

