Good Day Readers!

It felt so nice to write up 8 pages of utter mindless/ful nonsense. Wow. And I had lots of views as per usual, and lots of comments, albeit some labels of concern. Whee! 

I had a lovely morning – cleared some air with the husband and then got to spend two and a half hours on the phone with him! I think his phone ran out of cred though, becase as we were talking about the Australian heat, I heard my BlackBerry beep, (as I had him on speakerphone while making tea) and the screen lit up saying the call had been disconnected. I texted him frantically and asked what happened, but didn’t receive any answer so I’m only assuming that his phone died, or the cred went to $0. He’d not even be able to text me back if the cred had dropped,  or  if the phone was dead. 

Oh well; he said he would text me in the morning or after a new recharge if needed. I love my husband so much 🙂 

**side note – he texted me while I was at work, saying he got a recharge, yay.*

******A year from now you will wish you had started today. -Karen Lamb******

I need to make a shoutout. To my lovergirl Jenn. I heart her longtime and have since I met her. She’s outstanding; smart, funny, wonderful, drop-dead-knock’em-out gorgeous and such a true friend. I feel so blessed to have her in my life as she is; she’s just so phenomenal. 

I won’t put her blog address on here without her express consent, but she does have one.

I feel as though I should point something out though I am unsure of how to word it. It will sound as though I am trying to shit all over everyone’s relationships when I’m not; merely pointing out my own view in regards to the things that should be done for love and respect. 

Until I can word it correctly, in and out of my head, and without copious fault, I am just going to leave it. 

I’m so excited. Husband and I got to a resolution and plan for something that we’ve been wondering about for a while now. We were able to discuss it this morning, and the plan has been set in motion. Yay. It made my day. Squee. 

On a darker note – time for a rant. 

I’m becoming very frustrated with some people in my life that take it upon themselves to show up (one up) others around them, similar to berating them or talking down to them. It’s very frustrating; I’m still slowly weeding these people out of my life – tragically there are some at work that I can’t exactly escape. Oh well. It will come around when it needs to. My Goddess provides. 

Because hubby and I spoke from 10am to 1230 noon, I didn’t get the chance to do all the tidying and laundry done that I wanted to do! Poo! So tomorrow morning, no matter what, i will need to get going and do it all up. 
I was able to take a shower at home this morning, which was nice. I don’t know if I should press my luck tomorrow and jump on the treadmill for an hour or two while the laundry is going; I don’t want to be caught unawares by them coming in as I’m working out and doing my tasks, to be unable to either continue o clean up on myself afterwards. I saw one of them today, and he said that he’d be back later today, so that I could grab my shower and such. 

So I am hoping to find out before I get into anything extensive tomorrow whether or not they’re coming in – I’d like to kill a few birds with one stone in the AM. I feel as though that would give me a much better start to the day. 

******I haven’t a clue how my story will end but that’s all right. When you set out on a journey and night covers the road, that’s when you discover the stars. – Nancy Willard******

I was so thrilled after work. Normally I don’t get home until 2am or shortly thereafter, so I am always having to drag myself awake at 8-9am, but the carpool lift home is missing someone for the week, and even with me getting stuck at until 12:25, I got home at 12:50! I was asleep very shortly after my blog post hit the interwebs and was able to get up around 8am without fuss! 

I enjoy that person, they’re cool on all levels, however the absence is showing many pros! 

Just flipped and started on my 6th page for this post! Woot! 

All I can think of is the book I’m reading. I read the whole way into work and then couldn’t focus on it as well as I’d have liked so I started writing! 6 pages later, I’ve got lots more to say but thinking I should give myself a break and stretch my mind by doing yoga of the B-Waves – READING! 

Alas, take care. 

-Blessed Be,

Asa. 

Leave a Reply

