Turning It Over For The Goddess!

Thank you, Goddess, for not letting me know what your plans were because I probably would have tried to change them.

Thank you, Goddess, for dreaming a bigger dream for me than I know how to dream for myself.

Thank you, Goddess, for always continuing doing what you do even at times when I think you are doing it wrong.

Thank you, Goddess, for loving me enough to override my demands with your better plans.

I take a step back and give you room to perform your miracles.

I release the need to be anything other than what I am.

I release the need to know what is round the corner.

I allow myself to feel everything that I am feeling.

I allow myself to give-up trying to control the world 

I no longer hold anybody responsible for my happiness 

I surrender all to you with the non-negotiable trust that you know exactly what you are doing.

 

*Paraphrased; originally from Sean, at That Guy Who Loves The Universe*

Leave a Reply

